2018-2019 Board Members of the East Texas Geological Society

President & Program Director
Ernie LaFlure
Oil Technology Group
17641 CR 15
Tyler, TX  75703

Vice President
Russell W. Jackson

Robert Reese
1622 Jeb Stuart
Tyler, TX 75703

Johnnie Wanger
Consulting Geologist
120 S. Broadway, Suite 204
Tyler, TX 75702 

Administrative Assistant
Barbara Cade
Tyler Oil & Gas, Inc.
102 N. College, Suite 1200
Tyler, TX 75702

Board of Directors

Rich Adams
Carl Gray
Russell W. Jackson
Dale Short

Hal Bertram
Paul Hene
Thomas Knight
Richard Swindell
Anita Paulssen - Past President

Committees and Chairmen

Education Coordinators: Al Jasper
Golf Tournament: Nick Pollard
Tech Expo: Matt Bailey

Scholarship Committee Chairman: Hunter Carr
Skeet Shoot: Rich Adams
Social: Thomas Knight


The East Texas Geological Society website was redesigned in April 2015 by Rachel (Hill) McNerney. The site is powered by Squarespace. Questions, comments, and suggestions are welcome! 

The original East Texas Geological Society website was created by Jack Ouin of ETV Software, Inc., which offers full service Web development and hosting solutions.